Logo Helmholtz Zentrum München

Graduate Student Representatives

The election of the four Graduate Student Representatives takes place at the annual Graduate Students’ Day.  They are officially elected by all graduate students for the term of one year. The Graduate Student Representatives represent the interests of graduate students towards the Center and also meet with Prof. Günther Wess, CEO of HMGU to discuss important processes. They regularly exchange ideas with the HELENA Coordinator, Helmholtz-wide graduate student association, the Helmholtz Juniors and participate at their annual meetings. They actively shape HELENA and organize social events for the graduate students.

The elected Graduate Student Representatives for 2017 are:
Selina Höckele, IEG
Moritz Ludwig, TOXI

Their deputies are
Daniela Kaspar, IEG
Mirjana Gusic, IHG

The elected Helmholtz Junior Speakers for 2017 are:
Selina Höckele, IEG
Mirjana Gusic, IHG

Graduate Student Representatives 2016
  • Moritz Ludwig, TOXI
  • Daniela Kaspar, IEG
  • Jonathan Adam, EPI II
  • Tamara Durovic, ISF